learner experiences

Bhuvana Shankar

UX Designer, Happening Design Studio

Two Weeks, One Tool: My Framer Workshop Experience

I immersed myself in a two-week Framer workshop with 20 other professionals earlier this month. This workshop was led by the dynamic duo Arjun Phlox and Madhuri Maram. For those unfamiliar with Framer, it's a cutting-edge tool that offers a seamless experience for designing and shipping websites—an absolute game-changer for someone like me, who has battled the disconnect between design and development while working on SaaS landing pages.

So, what made this workshop a stand-out experience for me?

🛠️ Ease of Adoption
Starting with Framer felt smooth, thanks to Arjun's insightful introduction. He made complex features easy to grasp by comparing them to tools we already use, like Figma. This introduction set the stage for the immersive learning experience that followed.

⏳ Structured Live Sessions
The workshop featured three engaging live weekend sessions. Though time zones meant I could fully attend only one, the structure was so well thought-out that I could catch up quickly. Arjun broke down complex ideas into digestible exercises, allowing us to try things out and ask questions right away.

🎯 Practical Assignments with Real-world Applications
Post-session, we tackled tasks that went beyond theory. These hands-on challenges were a great way to apply what we had learned and made me think. The practical angle kept me invested in the learning process.

📹 Asynchronous Video Reviews
The personalized video feedback sessions from Arjun really upped my learning game. Being able to replay these videos meant I could refine my skills at my own pace.

🔥 Bonus Material
We also received extra tips, resources, and a roundup of important Framer concepts to deepen our understanding and skills.

🌟 Demo Day: A Grand Finale
We wrapped up with a Demo Day, showcasing everything from our practice tasks to complete websites. It was a proud moment for all of us and demonstrated the real-world utility of the skills we had gained.

To sum it up, this wasn't just another course for me. Arjun and Madhuri ensured we applied what we learned, and I was engaged in learning the whole time. 

I'm excited to see what they offer next, and I can't wait to dive in!

Sep 19, 2023

Harshita Hassani

User Experience Designer, Optum

In just 6 hours, you can become a Framer pro! 😍

Madhuri and Arjun expertise left us completely awestruck. 

While YouTube tutorials are everywhere, their invaluable step-by-step guidance, taking us from basics to advanced, truly solidified our understanding. 

Being a Figma user, I've always yearned to explore no-code tools for creating websites and applications. That's where Framer comes in, empowering us to bring our web design and interactive prototyping visions to life. 

As we all crave structure, simplicity, and flexibility when organizing our files and layouts, and that's precisely how they structured the entire Framer workshop curriculum: 

1️⃣ Basics Sessions: Just like we first learned lines to create alphabets and then words, they began by helping us understand the Framer space, tools, and structuring.

2️⃣Hands-on Experience: After showing us the ropes, they had us dive in during live sessions to create our own designs.

3️⃣Tips & Tricks: With cheat sheets, commands, and shortcuts, they equipped us to work more efficiently, enhancing our designs.

4️⃣Demos: Practice makes perfect, and today's demo session allowed us to hone our skills. Some of us even took it a step further, creating entire websites – truly impressive.

Last but not the least, be it figma or framer - Arjun shared a very powerful mantra that always seek for Structural, Simplicity and Scalable approach in creating layouts as it will enhance our way of working 💯

P.S. If you're eager to learn a no-code tool and harness the potential of Framer, keep an eye out for their next incredible workshop. 🚀

Sep 19, 2023

Sankalp Sinha

Lead Product Design, p0 inc.

I highly recommend this course from Madhuri and Arjun. If you're looking to learn Framer in a no-bullshit well-paced environment.

Madhuri and Arjun's teaching ways are non-spammy and authentic - unlike other super hyped creators/teachers.

P.S.: Love this website. Very simple and well designed (in a sea of shiny websites, this is a good change)

Oct 14, 2023

Ritesh Hegde

CEO, Ritz7

I'm loving every bit of learning Framer from Madhuri and Arjun. Thank you for a wonderful session. Got to learn a lot in the last 2 days.They are supporting in every question you have.

Learning Framer is pretty easy with guides like them 😄

Sep 5, 2023

Makrand Patwardhan

Lead UX Designer, Grassdoor

Just finished attending the weekend workshop on Framer fundamentals by Arjun Phlox and Madhuri Maram. Well planned and curriculum planned for a wide variety of audience. They went above and beyond the content to help answer questions and show real-life use cases and implementation. Had a great time learning and hoping to put in practice asap. Thanks!

Sep 3, 2023

Bhaskaran Manimohan

Sustainability and Strategy Consultant, INDEFI

What a fantastic weekend to learn Framer. This was an excellent session, and I learned a lot about Framer. Thanks Arjun and Madhuri.

Sep 4, 2023

Karthika Ramanujam

Lead Design, 3M

I absolutely love how dedicated you guys are to teaching. So much respect for you both. The workshop was comprehensive and wonderful. I truly appreciate the patience that you both hold, entertaining and answering even the silliest of our queries. Thank you so much! Cheers! :)

Sep 4, 2023

Shreyas Prakash

Product Manager, Noora Health

Had earlier attended the Weekend Webflow Workshop and loved it! Made it easier for me to transition to Framer after having learnt these principles. For any Framer enthusiasts, this is definitely worth enrolling!

Aug 23, 2023

Nicholas Pegu

Independent Graphic Designer

Absolutely impressed by the amount of clarity and resolve they have. They knew the answer to every query I had: be it about navigations, CMS or complex layouts, they knew it all. Highly recommended!

Jul 9, 2023

Saurabh Kumar

Co-Founder, Sparklehood

How often does one get to watch magic? Tonight it was magic by Madhuri. Picking up a random idea and shipping it in less than an hour 🤯. There aren't right words to express the feeling!

Mar 7, 2022

Karthika

Product Designer

Getting fascinated with No code everyday, all thanks to Madhuri. A session opened a door full of possibilities for me 💯 🎉

Mar 7, 2022

Kritika Jain

Senior Program Manager, My Captain

Just watched Madhuri casually build a product MVP in under 45 mins. A fully functioning WhatsApp Video-based Journal from scratch! 🤯 🤯

Mar 7, 2022

Angad Singi

Founder, Product Monk

Madhuri has been instrumental in my journey in Nocode. Would like to appreciate her for building a knowledge base and community for Nocoders! ❤️ 😀

Nov 23, 2021

Michael Novotny

Founder, Sideproduct

I like the concept of frugal MVP. That is such a perfect name for the idea of what nocode can do compared to custom code, especially for an MVP.

If you are looking for a new cohort to get starting building, check this out! @Iruhdam24 is an excellent builder and designer to learn from.

Nov 20, 2021

Prashant Sharma

Founder, Build by STL

Every masterclass raises the bar in terms of value it creates for the builders and actionable takeaways to go & build 🔥 Today was no different with the master @Iruhdam24 weaving her magic and sharing the no-code universe 👏 🙌

Aug 23, 2021

Bhuvana Shankar

UX Designer, Happening Design Studio

Two Weeks, One Tool: My Framer Workshop Experience

I immersed myself in a two-week Framer workshop with 20 other professionals earlier this month. This workshop was led by the dynamic duo Arjun Phlox and Madhuri Maram. For those unfamiliar with Framer, it's a cutting-edge tool that offers a seamless experience for designing and shipping websites—an absolute game-changer for someone like me, who has battled the disconnect between design and development while working on SaaS landing pages.

So, what made this workshop a stand-out experience for me?

🛠️ Ease of Adoption
Starting with Framer felt smooth, thanks to Arjun's insightful introduction. He made complex features easy to grasp by comparing them to tools we already use, like Figma. This introduction set the stage for the immersive learning experience that followed.

⏳ Structured Live Sessions
The workshop featured three engaging live weekend sessions. Though time zones meant I could fully attend only one, the structure was so well thought-out that I could catch up quickly. Arjun broke down complex ideas into digestible exercises, allowing us to try things out and ask questions right away.

🎯 Practical Assignments with Real-world Applications
Post-session, we tackled tasks that went beyond theory. These hands-on challenges were a great way to apply what we had learned and made me think. The practical angle kept me invested in the learning process.

📹 Asynchronous Video Reviews
The personalized video feedback sessions from Arjun really upped my learning game. Being able to replay these videos meant I could refine my skills at my own pace.

🔥 Bonus Material
We also received extra tips, resources, and a roundup of important Framer concepts to deepen our understanding and skills.

🌟 Demo Day: A Grand Finale
We wrapped up with a Demo Day, showcasing everything from our practice tasks to complete websites. It was a proud moment for all of us and demonstrated the real-world utility of the skills we had gained.

To sum it up, this wasn't just another course for me. Arjun and Madhuri ensured we applied what we learned, and I was engaged in learning the whole time. 

I'm excited to see what they offer next, and I can't wait to dive in!

Sep 19, 2023

Harshita Hassani

User Experience Designer, Optum

In just 6 hours, you can become a Framer pro! 😍

Madhuri and Arjun expertise left us completely awestruck. 

While YouTube tutorials are everywhere, their invaluable step-by-step guidance, taking us from basics to advanced, truly solidified our understanding. 

Being a Figma user, I've always yearned to explore no-code tools for creating websites and applications. That's where Framer comes in, empowering us to bring our web design and interactive prototyping visions to life. 

As we all crave structure, simplicity, and flexibility when organizing our files and layouts, and that's precisely how they structured the entire Framer workshop curriculum: 

1️⃣ Basics Sessions: Just like we first learned lines to create alphabets and then words, they began by helping us understand the Framer space, tools, and structuring.

2️⃣Hands-on Experience: After showing us the ropes, they had us dive in during live sessions to create our own designs.

3️⃣Tips & Tricks: With cheat sheets, commands, and shortcuts, they equipped us to work more efficiently, enhancing our designs.

4️⃣Demos: Practice makes perfect, and today's demo session allowed us to hone our skills. Some of us even took it a step further, creating entire websites – truly impressive.

Last but not the least, be it figma or framer - Arjun shared a very powerful mantra that always seek for Structural, Simplicity and Scalable approach in creating layouts as it will enhance our way of working 💯

P.S. If you're eager to learn a no-code tool and harness the potential of Framer, keep an eye out for their next incredible workshop. 🚀

Sep 19, 2023

Sankalp Sinha

Lead Product Design, p0 inc.

I highly recommend this course from Madhuri and Arjun. If you're looking to learn Framer in a no-bullshit well-paced environment.

Madhuri and Arjun's teaching ways are non-spammy and authentic - unlike other super hyped creators/teachers.

P.S.: Love this website. Very simple and well designed (in a sea of shiny websites, this is a good change)

Oct 14, 2023

Ritesh Hegde

CEO, Ritz7

I'm loving every bit of learning Framer from Madhuri and Arjun. Thank you for a wonderful session. Got to learn a lot in the last 2 days.They are supporting in every question you have.

Learning Framer is pretty easy with guides like them 😄

Sep 5, 2023

Makrand Patwardhan

Lead UX Designer, Grassdoor

Just finished attending the weekend workshop on Framer fundamentals by Arjun Phlox and Madhuri Maram. Well planned and curriculum planned for a wide variety of audience. They went above and beyond the content to help answer questions and show real-life use cases and implementation. Had a great time learning and hoping to put in practice asap. Thanks!

Sep 3, 2023

Bhaskaran Manimohan

Sustainability and Strategy Consultant, INDEFI

What a fantastic weekend to learn Framer. This was an excellent session, and I learned a lot about Framer. Thanks Arjun and Madhuri.

Sep 4, 2023

Pierre Stanley Baptiste

Co-Founder, Delight by Design

Madhuri is the real definition of what it means to be a resourceful/ingenious maker. Her way of seeing the world speaks directly to me and my values. Another Great session at the No-Code Fellowship, OnDeck.

Aug 19, 2021

Janel

NewsletterOS.com

Curated no-code landscape course is on a generous free offer from Madhuri and team. They've tested 120+ nocode platforms and compiled them in a neat little package. Great for anyone who's curious about no-code.

Jun 18, 2021

Abhijith M

Senior UX Designer, OneTrust

I really liked the workshop and the opening was fantastic. Great insights for designers by Karthi and Arjun did a great job taking us through webflow and making us do things and understand easily. Kudos to the team.

Apr 29, 2021

Vamsi

Product Manager, Gojek

Attended the weekend Webflow workshop and thoroughly enjoyed Arjun's first-principles approach to teaching. The AAAA framework they introduced helped us simplify the deconstruction and recreation of even the most complex websites.

The workshop was a perfect blend of hands-on learning and interactive sessions. I highly recommend it to folks looking for a comprehensive dive into Webflow, from basics to advanced topics.

Mar 20, 2021

Radhika Dani

Founder, Rebalance

No-code is here to stay. Are you on board yet? Kudos to the team for being the first-movers in 🇮🇳! ✨⚡️💥

Mar 5, 2021

Digvijay Phadke

Product Designer, Townscript

It is very hard to find a guru that would help you in transforming. Someone who believes in you and helps you to be a better version of yourself.

I remember day one of this coursework where all of us were excited to start learning aspects of design. But you cannot learn the subject just like that. You have to have that maker's hat on you and thus the mindset. 

It was not just the modules to cover rather the experience was therapeutic. Definitely, this helped me to deep dive into the subject with the right pair of eyes. Every day I learned something new. The mantra was to be 1% better every day, to go into the depths of behaviors, interactions, visuals, empathizing with the human mind, and crafting solutions.

And I believe that this helped me in transforming into a beautiful maker and thinker. Definitely, this coursework was a firm foundation.

Xperian is quite an experience 🙌

Mar 3, 2021

Kamakshi Madankumar

Product Designer, Toptal

One of the best things I did for myself was to get enrolled with Xperian’s DPDI.

The people, the teams, the whole learning experience is to keep for a lifetime. The design education style is super adaptive and has given me the confidence that whatever I choose to do I can do it well.

I have found my lifelong relationship with learning, through Xperian.

Mar 3, 2021

Arvind Bajaj

Head of Products, Societe Generale

DPDI changed my perspective to look at everything in life. It did give me a new pair of eyes to be able to see better when it comes to digital products. 

There were a number of times in the course when I experienced "wow" moments. It has been awesome to get to know Karthi, and see products, business & experience through her eyes. 

For once, you meet passionate people who live the subject that you want to learn. You end sessions inspired and raring to go.

I wish there were more teachers like Xperian. I recommend the experience of Xperian to you all.

Mar 3, 2021

Sahil Dabbas

UI Designer, Brucira

I want to take out some time today and thank Karthi and the whole Xperian team for creating such an amazing community that helps you learn and grow in a commendable manner.

You get to learn so much I can't even begin to explain. So, last month as a maker (that's what we call ourselves in the maker's guild community) I took up the #visual30D challenge and decided to learn something new each day be it in terms of UI, Sketching, Motions etc. and got to learn so much along with building a habit and being held accountable.

So, if you're someone who wants to network, learn and challenge yourself. I'd highly recommend you to checkout them.

Jun 14, 2020

Srishti Menrotra

UX Research, IDFC First

I attended a week long business model design course at NID, Gandhinagar, and I can say that it was one of the most fun modules of that semester.

The kind of energy that Karthi brings to her lectures is contagious. Not only did she teach business models in a very fun way, but she also personally inspired and motivated me to put out my writing to the world - something that I had been wanting to do for long!

Jan 17, 2020

Jayarani Kumar

Design Director, Salesforce

"A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination, and instill a love of learning."- Brad Henry 

Karthi perfectly aligns this quote with her teachings. Her super strong fundamentals makes you to dig back to roots and make you to feel the joy of learning the details. 

Bigger picture on business and teaching the process towards solutions were a treasure for human centric problems.

One has to taste the honey to express it and I would say sitting in her classes lightens you up. Her way of connecting the dots of various topics were so ease and she designs it like arranging right puzzle.

DPDI was a life changing design experience both as a human approach towards human centric problems as well as a business product design specialist.

Nov 19, 2019

Sachin Sharma

Founder, Townscript

As part of growing startup, we have been working on constantly upgrading our product experience. 

This also means we simultaneously need to uplift skills of our design and product teams. But when we looked around, there weren't any great options to do this.

When I saw DPDI course from Xperian, I instantly realised that if it delivers on what it promises, it shall be perfect solution for us. And I am glad that it clicked.

The two team members that attended this course saw remarkable improvement in their understanding of applied design. 

And this improvement has been reflected in the projects they have undertaken post this course.  Kudos to Karthi and Xperian team. Keep up the great work!

Nov 17, 2019

Sanketh Sampara

Senior Product Designer, SigFig

If you're looking for a course that will bring you to Industry standards for Digital Product Design. This is it! I took this course this year and I can see a tremendous amount of improvement in my design skills (Both soft + hard skills) 

This course is so nicely balanced between the UX and UI aspects of Product Design. It teaches you the value of each step involved in the process of designing a product.

And Karthi (Course Instructor) is an excellent teacher of design. If you don't already love design, you'll fall in love because of the way she teaches the subject.

Nov 9, 2019

Saqib Hussain

Senior Product Manager, Esper

Xperian, one of a kind product design schools out there especially relevant for the current times; the kind I have been wishing for in the current education system. The value delivery is of prime importance to Xperian. In my opinion, they have redefined education at its core.  

Classes are designed like products. They keep iterating the process constantly depending upon how the students react. They understand the learning style of each student.

I am excited to see what new things they will bring in future programs. For true lovers of design, I would highly recommend this program.

Nov 7, 2019

Mukta Kulkarni

UI/UX Designer at Coditas

The wisest decision I have made in 2019 was to join Xperian. If you are looking for GURU in Design then you should learn from Karthi. she is the most kind human being I have ever seen, Karthi lives for Design & when you listen to her in classes you can visualize the concepts and that's how you learn Design. I feel lucky that I got a chance to learn from her.

Nov 7, 2019

Alisha Ranjit

DPDI (Digital Product Design Intensive) is structured for the best learning experience, irrespective of whether you’re a newbie to the Product Design space or someone with years of experience under your belt. What makes DPDI stand out from every other course in the industry is the emphasis it puts on you as a designer- understanding yourself better and developing empathy as a skill to comprehend any user in any domain.

Develop Product YOU first, then get to the rest. DPDI does not just give you a glimpse of what product design looks like, but lets you get your hands dirty with experiential learning in the form of design projects, immersive workshops and hands-on with design tools. The course is loaded with nuggets of proverbial design gold. Be prepared for an experience of a lifetime with insights, values, life lessons, the joy of creating and never settling for anything less. As Karthi calls it- "permanent brain damage", but in the best way!


If you are on the fence about why you should pick this course over any other, know that Xperian School offers more than just a curriculum. By sharing their extensive knowledge to build a community of designers Karthi and her team are dedicated to raising the bar of design to great heights. A shift in the industry is what is required today and Xperian School has begun the revolution with its exemplary set of courses.

Nov 6, 2019

Mhonika Bharati

Business Analyst, Thoughtworks

Karthi has been one of the most significant influences in my life. By every definition, she is been what you would call a mentor.

The best thing that has happened to me this year is learning product design from Karthi. She loves what she does and you can see that love in her classes.

That passion to make us all designers is what motivated us to keep going! I started seeing products and life much differently.

Nov 5, 2019

Ankur Parihar

Designer, Microsoft

Xperian School, hands down is the best school I have ever come across both online + offline.

The most credit for this goes to Karthi! She has been instrumental in not just teaching but giving us a new pair of glasses to see the design and in that way, the entire world in a diffeerent way.

Madhuri at Xperian makes it smoother than you can imagine. She is ultra-responsive and takes care of everything. The Visual Design, Typography knowledge from Arjun is phenomenal. His passion and love for design are infectious.

Also, the team at Xperian has had several years of experience designing for the multi-million dollar companies so what you learn is not just theory but Industry grade design knowledge which is hard to get.

Basically, if you are serious about learning design, just go and sign up! period.

Aug 11, 2019